Post Office News

Many people are telling me that they are receiving replies to their letters and e-mails about the planned changes to the Post Office.

It seems clear that, at this stage, the Post Office are planning to press ahead with the changes, irrespective of the response from the community. I have yet to hear from anyone who supports the proposals.

Can I encourage you to:

write a letter to the “Freepost, Your Comments” address if you haven’t already. See my earlier post if you need ideas or guidance of what to write.

sign the petition – in the library and most of the independent shops in the village. Also at the May Day celebrations on Sunday. If you are able to swell the number of signatures by going door-to-door, please let me know.

I am seeing the Post Office parliamentary liaison person with Ed Vaizey next Friday, but I only expect to hear more of the same….

 

Leave a Reply

